Grade 9B Learner of the Week – Leonardo Capelao

Leonardo Capelao, 15 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

Portuguese and Nama

What is your favourite thing about school?

The fact that I’m successful in my English and schoolwork and believe I have a bright future.

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

My mom, dad, grandmother plus my sister and brother. I wash the dishes, clean the house, cook and wash the cars.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

It has a lot of valuable, wonderful and beautiful places and resources. For example Lake Tojikoto and the hobba meteorite.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

I one day want to become an IT technician.

What is your favourite thing about Namibia? What is your favorite thing about your culture/tribe?

My favourite thing about Namibia is its lifestyle and everything it has. I enjoy my culture because its unique.

Who is your hero and why?

My father. This is because he is my role model and is successful in life. NamJuly-Sept 914

1 Comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

One response to “Grade 9B Learner of the Week – Leonardo Capelao

  1. Meghan S

    Leonardo, I found it so interesting that you speak Portuguese! It sounds like you could work in the UN with your talent in languages. Thank you for sharing your story!

Leave a Reply

