Grade 9B Learner of the Week – Juru Mildrett

mildret

Juru Mildrett, 14 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

Geliriku

What is your favourite thing about school?

Sports and finding out about new interesting things.

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

I live with my mom and I’m the one who cooks and clean the house because my mom has to go to work.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

I would like them to know that Namibia is a small beautiful country full of natural wonders.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

My dream is to visit other countries and I want to become a doctor when I grow up.

What is your favourite thing about Namibia? What is your favorite thing about your culture/tribe?

My favourite thing about Namibia is the wildlife. What I love about my culture is the way we dance and the clothes we wear.

Who is your hero and why?

My hero is my mom because she understands and she is always there for me when I am facing problems.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

