Grade 11 Learner of the Week – Innocentia Mutondo

inno

Mutondo Innocentia, 19 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

Gciriku

What is your favourite thing about school?

I get to meet new people and be close with my friends and learn new things.

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

My mum and cousin. My daily chores are cooking, cleaning the house and washing clothes.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

It is a peaceful and beautiful country that has amazing views and the people are friendly.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

My goals and dreams are to complete and pass my subjects and study to be a social worker.

What is your favourite thing about Namibia? What is your favorite thing about your culture/tribe?

My favourite thing about my country is the views and game parks. My favourite thing about my tribe is the food.

Who is your hero and why?

My hero is my Dad, he’s always there for me when I need him and he shows me unconditional love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

