My Idea of a Good Life By Mulisa Wilhelmina, Grade 9

Learners were asked to write an essay of 200-250 words describing their idea of a good life.

My idea of a good life

By Mulisa Wilhelmina

First of all I won’t say to have a good life is when you have loads of money or a large status. In my opinion that is just how a typical human being would call a good life.

My idea of a good life should be based on suffering, happiness, dignity, caring, friends, family and love. Yes I meant suffering as in going through tough times. Even though it makes you feel like you should commit suicide.

When you go through tough things you will at least know that that is the reason you are now happy. I wouldn’t feel much happiness without a bit of pain. If I’m just happy there will be no action in my life, so that’s why I need suffering.

Happiness, everyone needs happiness, even if you all the money, status or the biggest brain in the world. A person needs to be happy otherwise you end up being bitter and mean.

Dignity, caring, friends and family and love. These are one of the most important things in a person’s life. You need friend and family for support and love. A person needs to be caring and have dignity to know where you stand in life and for people not to take advantage of or make fun of you. You also need to know that not everyone is like you to value other people’s opinions. You need to care for others no matter who they are or where they come from.

Love is one of the things you definitely need. I cannot just live life without having someone to love me. If it were that way there will be no sense of me having everything without being loved and having someone to be with.

Oh and lots of travelling.

That’s my idea of a good life.

1 Comment

Filed under Learner Essays, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

One response to “My Idea of a Good Life By Mulisa Wilhelmina, Grade 9

Leave a Reply

