Grade 11 Learner of the Week – Moerisha //Hoeses

moerisah

Moerisha //Hoeses, 16 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

Damara/Nam

What is your favourite thing about school?

Learning new things and seeing Mrs. Shusko at school explaining the difference between “advice and advise.”

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

My father, my mother, cousin and my two brothers. I wash dishes, clean the sitting room and do laundry.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

Our diverse culture. Our country has natural beauty, not artificial. I want them to know we are modernised people.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

I want to become a doctor, specifically a surgeon. My goals are all based on finishing my school to fulfill my dreams.

What is your favourite thing about your culture’s food?

My favourite thing in my culture is donkey meat because it’s very delicious and goes with everything.

Who is your hero and why?

Jesus because he died for me and he loved me first before I got a chance to say I love him.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

