Grade 9A Learner of the Week – Clara Pimenta

clara

Clara Pimenta, 15 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

Portuguese, Angolian

What is your favourite thing about school?

When we have an event and we all to participate like Entrepreneurship Day/Independence Day.

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

I live with my mom and aunts. I do my house chores like cleaning the house, doing dishes and babysitting.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

It is a good place to tour around, it’s peaceful.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

I want to be a famou lawyer so I have to work hard and finish school.

What is your favourite thing about Namibia? What is your favorite thing about your culture/tribe?

When we have carinvals.

Who is your hero and why?

My mom because she’s always there for me, understands me and is a great leader.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

