Grade 8B Learner of the Week – Johannes Dominga

dominga

Johannes Dominga, 16 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

Rukwangali/Kavango

What is your favourite thing about school?

Getting to know a lot of things.

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

I live with my parents and three sisters. I help my mother in the kitchen and wash the dishes

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

It is a very beautiful country, they should come visit!

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

I want to become a teacher.

What is your favourite thing about Namibia? What is your favorite thing about your culture/tribe?

I love Namibia because I was born here.

Who is your hero and why?

My Dad because he’s always been there for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

