Grade 11 Learner of the Week – Likoro Cecilia

ceccy

Likoro Cecilia, 17 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

I am a Kavango and my tribe is Gciriku.

What is your favourite thing about school?

I always learn new things and making new friends.

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

I live with my Aunt and some of the chores I do at home is to help clean, cook and water the garden.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

Namibia is a very peaceful, loving and beautiful country with beautiful sites of wonderful animals that inspires tourists.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

My goal is to study hard and some day have my own traveling and tourism agency.

What is your favourite traditional food?

My favourite traditional food is mutete and mahangu.

Who is your hero and why?

My hero is my Aunt because she sets goals and acts according to her plans which motivates me to move forward.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

