Grade 9A Learner of the Week – Shariffa Stoffel

shariffa

Shariffa Stoffel, 15 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

Afrikaans

What is your favourite thing about school?

My favourite thing about school is the opportunity to learn and the opportunity to be acknowledged.

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

I live with my mother, father and little sister. My chores are washing dishes and cleaning the house on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

Namibia is a fun, loving country. We all work together and we love to share.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

I want to be a pilot when I grow up because I love traveling and I love airplanes!

What is your favourite thing about your culture and Namibia?

My favourite thing about Namibia is we are all treated equally and it’s a free country. My favourite thing about my culture is the fact that we always stick together.

Who is your hero and why?

My mom because she raised me, she loves me and guides me through life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

