Grade 8A Learner of the Week – Musimani Rebecca

rebecca

Musimani Rebecca, 16 years old

What is your tribe/mother tongue?

Chockwe

What is your favourite thing about school?

My favourite thing about school is hanging out with my classmates and doing our classwork together.

Who lives with you at your house? What are some of the chores you have to do at home?

I live with my father. I clean the house, wash the dishes and also watch after my brother and sisters.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

I want them to know how our beautiful our country is and how we live in peace.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

My goal is to become a nurse so that I can support my family and take care of myself when there’s a problem.

What is your favourite thing about your culture and Namibia?

My favourite thing about my culture is when we eat and dance our traditional cultural dance.

Who is your hero and why?

My mother and father because they take care of me and when I need something they do it for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

