Reader of the Week – Esther Sipendo

Esther

Esther Sipendo, Library Prefect, Grade 7B, 13 years old

What do you love about books?

I love books because they tell nice stories and they inspire me to learn new words. The more books I read the more marks I get! **similar to the American system/grade point average, learners earn points or marks based on how high their grades are class. Marks/points go as high as 40 points**

What is your favourite book or author and why?

My favourite book is The Magic School Bus.  I like it because it reminds me of the time I went for a school trip in a bus.

What inspires or interests you to read books?

Books inspire me to write in English and to learn all the difficult words.

What kind of books do you like to read and why?

I like to read about advntures and about wild animals. I like stories with pictures.

What are some of your goals and dreams?

My goal is to finish my school and become a teacher. I also want to make my own library to help and feed the needy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Peace Corps Namibia Blog, Reader of the Week

Leave a Reply

