Reader of the Week – Gaseb Habakkuk, Grade 6

A few months ago on Facebook I posted a picture of this learner. He’s in grade 6 and checks out high school level books from our library. He always comes to the library with a great attitude and a smile on his face.

LOW 002

Gaseb Habakkuk, Reader of the Week, Grade 6, 12 years old

Mother Tongue: Herero

What do you love about books?

They teach me a lot of things. They improve my knowledge and upgrade my brain with a lot of details. I love everything about books.

What is your favourite book or author and why?

My favourite book is the big physical science book at our school library because it teaches me about body parts, how to build mechanical things and gives me more information. My favourite author is Edward Teller.

What inspires or interests you to read books?

When I look at a book I see knowledge flowing through my brain. What interests me is when I read a specific book it makes me want to continue the whole book.

What kind of books do you like to read and why?

Science books, especially animal books. They inspire me to try new things and learn about new animals and see new things.

What are some of your goals and dreams?

My goal is to finish school and be an explorer or a lawyer. My dream is to be in a tough situation and make the best of it. I also want America to see Namibia as a place where smart kids are.

1 Comment

Filed under Peace Corps Namibia Blog, Reader of the Week

One response to “Reader of the Week – Gaseb Habakkuk, Grade 6

Leave a Reply

