Learner of the Week – Mariah Domingo

Since we were out of town, I’ve got a bit of a backlog on Learners of the Week!

Mariah is in my grade 8 English class. She always does her homework and comes to class with a great attitude.

mariah

Mariah Domingo, Grade 8B, 14 years old

Mother Tongue

Oshivambo

How many languages do you speak?

5

Where in the world would you visit if you could and why?

South Africa because I love seeing pictures of SA and it is my dream country.

5

Who do you live with?

I live with my aunt and uncle. My chores are to wash dishes and cook for them.

Who is your favorite celebrity and why?

Michael D. Smith because the songs that he sings inspire me a lot and they make me think.

What would you like people in America to know about your country, Namibia?

I would like them to know that it is a very big and beautiful country with fourteen regions.

What are some of your goals and dreams? What do you want to be when you grow up?

When I grow up I want to be an architect.

Who is your hero and why?

My mother because she always has time for me and she gives me advice.

What are some challenges you face, at school or at home?

It’s a challenge for me to always be on time at school. I try my best to look good and tidy in my school uniform to impress people.

What is your favorite thing about school?

School is the most exciting place. My favorite thing about school is meeting new friends.

Leave a comment

Filed under Learner of the Week, Peace Corps Namibia Blog

Leave a Reply

